I will definitely have to visit. Maybe I can drag my two sisters along as well. 🙂

Honour's Post Menopausal View (of Second Life)

Chaos, Kosmos by Giovanna Cerise (general)

I admit there are mornings I’m lacking excitement when first logging inworld. That rarely lasts – particularly when I get to spend time somewhere like Giovanna Cerise’ latest installation.

Chaos, Kosmos refers to the relationship between the original greek meaning of the primitive space from which the ordered universe is created. It also references the creative process – from unorganized or formless thoughts to the aesthetics of a finished work.

Chaos, Kosmos by Giovanna Cerise (general)

In both cases the unstructured, unordered, primordial soup of chaos is still there – it’s just in the background, underlying and underpinning the order that’s been established.

Giovanna provides a flowchart of her process as a recurring design throughout.

Chaos, Kosmos by Giovanna Cerise (general)

This is an immense work, through which you can walk, and fly, and teleport. Use the compass to transport yourself to…

View original post 135 more words

