making our worldI have a great time most days in SL.

ah, the good ol' days of 2007
ah, the good ol’ days of 2007

I’m able to let my creativity out for a good romp, and there are so many people here to meet and talk with!

When I first got here, I was aware that the possibilities were pretty much limitless (aside from software and hardware limitations) as to what you could do in SL. I found very quickly that the people here do what people everywhere do: create communities.

Since I started out as a kid avie, I found the kids community first. Part of my participation in that community is inviting and welcoming other kids into it, and another part is being a member of a family.

chicken dancing is a thing in my family!
chicken dancing is a thing in my family!

Mom and us three Mom's Birthday

This channelled my creative output a bit. I make toys, and these toys are actually something you can play with in SL, using the tools provided by the client software and your imagination.

I enjoy playing with them too:

oh look! sweet lil school kids! nomnomnom
oh look! sweet lil school kids! nomnomnom
that kitteh is stalking the Rex
that kitteh is stalking the Rex
is your castle on fire, yet?
is your castle on fire, yet?
that cube never had a chance
that cube never had a chance

There are plenty of other ways to have fun in SL that don’t involve building things with prims, sculpts or mesh. I’ve seen some amazing photographs, built from the environment settings and using others’ spaces and objects to tell the most compelling stories.

1024 draw, so I can see the plane Mari's flying
1024 draw, so I can see the plane Mari’s flying
poor snowman
poor snowman

And of course group activities are the most fun, lag be darned!

camp is too much fun
camp is too much fun
Ducks! in Nova Albion
Ducks! in Nova Albion

dancing in the rain

impromptu concert in the mess hall
impromptu concert in the mess hall
The Cannonsphere run from bay City - Truro to the fairgrounds in North Channel down Route 66. I'm the one driving the hamster ball. Of Course.
The Cannonsphere run from bay City – Truro to the fairgrounds in North Channel down Route 66. I’m the one driving the hamster ball. Of Course.
fishing contest at Livingtree
fishing contest at Livingtree
there's a seat open for you, if you dare!
there’s a seat open for you, if you dare!

When all the different communities can gather together in SL, the lag is forgotten and people just have a great time showing off what their SL is about.

be kind to those who are smaller than you
be kind to those who are smaller than you
Do play with fire. (Safety third!)
Do play with fire. (Safety third!)
you can have your cake (stage) and eat it too - also makes a dandy hat!
you can have your cake (stage) and eat it too – also makes a dandy hat!
Snails.
Snails.

Have fun with your Second Life, however you do. See you inworld!

