I’ve been puttering around Varney Garden some more, preparing and planning for the replanting. I’m hoping to replace the larger sculpty plants – their bounding boxes are interfering with selecting other objects more than I’d prefer.

details!
details!
texture garden - mostly mesh in this view
texture garden – mostly mesh in this view

Since a couple of my current neighbors in Varney are taking advantage of the +/-40m terraforming with very tall flat spaces, I’ve built something upwards too. You can get up there from some object on the surface. But I’m not telling where from… 😛

in the night-time glow garden - somewhere up ;-)
in the night-time glow garden – somewhere up 😉

Home and Garden Expo starts tomorrow. I have two friends who have been building, texturing and testing things madly for the past month. I don’t think they got much sleep during this period, but their results were really fantastic!

And yes, one of them is doing plants.

silhoutte
silhoutte

The theme is Storytime. My plant-making friend went with Robin Hood, so he’s made some trees and other forest plants. He’s also expanding his climbing ropes a bit with a rope traverse, which is quite fun, and includes posts and loops (in case you wish to climb tree to tree).

without ALM
without ALM
with ALM (and yes, I want to make a GIF of these two images!!)
with ALM (and yes, I want to make a GIF of these two images!!)

He’s having fun making the materials textures, which enhance his drawn textures.

Trillium hillium!
Trillium hillium!

There are a couple of different flowers coming, but I really like the brambles he’s done.

bramble-berries, four "seasons"
bramble-berries, four “seasons”
Bramble berry details
Bramble berry details – I’m very frond of the holes in the leaves 😀
vendor pic of these (thanks Cube!)
vendor pic of these (thanks Cube!)

If you have land in SL, you will want to stop by the Home and Garden Expo. There are many many designers there with awesome things, and some of the newer stuff benefits Relay For Life (and may be exclusive to this event!) The displays are very browsable, and the regions are set up for wandering around easily by foot. Here’s a preview:

I did not process this image. Those light rays are an object too. I just moved the sun around a bit. :-D
I did not do any post-processing on this image. Those light rays are an object too. I just moved the sun around a bit. 😀

See you inworld!

